Posted

print

favorite this post Experienced and reliable childcare (Denham Springs) hide this posting unhide

Come join us for some fun!

Accepting ages 6wk+

Before and after school for Eastside Elementary. The bus picks up and drops off at my house.

Located between Burgess and Dunn, just a few minutes from North Park in Denham. Convenient to commuters traveling from Denham, Watson, and Walker.

Open M-F 6am-6pm. Other hours may be considered depending on the situation.

I have been married to my wonderful husband for 12 years, and am the mother of an 11 yr old and a 7month old. I have a Bachelor's degree from LSU, but I choose to follow my heart and take care of children. CPR and first aid certified. Non-smoking home. 10+ yrs of experience. Excellent references available. I LOVE my job and it shows!

I have a huge playroom that is used exclusively for daycare. We have a spacious backyard on a quiet deadend street. I provide breakfast, lunch, and a snack.

I normally have the babies on a predictable schedule by about 6 months old- which takes the stress off! A well fed and rested baby is a happy baby!!

Our day is loosely structured to provide stability, but also allow for any needed changes. Here are some of the things we do:

Circle time: counting on the calendar, learning days of the week and months of the year, singing songs and rhymes.
Fine motor skills: writing, coloring, cutting, etc.
Arts and crafts: using scissors and glue, painting, coloring, play dough, etc.
Science: exploring nature, baking, gardening, weather, counting, patterns
Language and reasoning (manipulatives): puzzles, shapes, alphabet, numbers, colors, reading, educational videos.
Dramatic play: singing, dancing, puppets, playhouse
Gross motor skills: climber, group activities, bikes and ride on toys, sports activities

www.littlefeetbigsteps.weebly.com

Check out my website for more info.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6909771325

posted:

best of [?]